2110/456748-49

Erklärungen der Deutschen und der finnischen Regierung

Geheim
VLd (D)3270/40g
Helsinki,den 1. Oktober 1940
 

Erklärungen zu dem Vertrage Nr. 1187 zwischen dem Finnischen Wehrministerium, Helsinki, und der Firma O. Y Dahlberg & Hilbert A.B., Helsinki, P. Esplanaadik. 33, vom 1. Oktober 1940.
1) Das Finnische Wehrministerium erklärt sich für die finanziellen Auswirkungen dieses Vertrages gegenüber dem Großdeutschen Reich und der Firma J. Veltjens, Waffen und Munition, Berlin-Charlottenburg 2, Berliner Straße 165, voll verantwortlich.
2) Betreffs der Zahlungsvereinbarungen in diesem Vertrage soll nicht ausgeschlossen bleiben, daß die Regierungsausschüsse des Großdeutschen Reiches und des Finnischen Staates je nach der Entwicklung des gegenseitigen Waren- und Handelsverkehrs die Zahlungstermine der Raten II und III ändern.
3) Auf die sofort fällige Zahlungsrate hat der Käufer das Recht, die Forderungen des Finnischen Staates für das vom Großdeutschen Reich in Norwegen übernommene, Finnland gehörige Material entweder als sofortige Zahlungsleistung in Anrechnung zu bringen oder materialmäßig aufzurechnen.
4) Sämtliche Nachbestellungen aus Deutschland und den von Deutschland besetzten Gebieten, die laut der Warenliste Gegenstand dieses Vertrages sind, sind durch denselben Vertragspartner derart zu tätigen, daß die Geheimhaltung dieser Transaktion sichergestellt bleibt.
5) Für den Durchtransport deutschen Nachschubmaterial und deutscher Truppen durch Finnland nach Norwegen wurde als Gegenleistung ein Teil der Waffenlieferungen, die Gegenstand des des obengenannten Vertrages sind, zugesagt. Die Höhe des Betrages resp[ektive] der Umfang der Waffen sind noch vom Großdeutschen Reich zu bestimmen.
6) Die vom Großdeutschen Reich vom Finnischen Staat für den Durchtransport in Anspruch genommenen Leistungen (Geld, Waren oder sonstige Leistungen) werden sofort nach Rechnungslegung und Prüfung auf den Materiallieferungsvertrag No. 1187 zwischen dem Finnischen Wehrministerium und der Firma O. Y. Dahlberg & Hubert A. B. vom 1. Oktober 1940 [in] Anrechnung gebracht. Die Rechnungslegung erfolgt monatlich.
7) Der Finnische Staat verbindet sich, dem Großdeutschen Reich zu wertmäßig gleichen Bedingungen, die von einem eventuellen anderen Interessenten gefordert oder angeboten werden, ein Vorkaufsrecht auf alle das Großdeutsche Reich interessierenden Konzessionen in Finnland einzuräumen, soweit der Finnische Staat beabsichtigt, diese an irgendein Ausland anzubieten, und soweit der Finnische Staat ungebunden ist. Vorstehendes Versprechen des Finnischen Staates hat eine Geltungsdauer bis zum 1. Oktober 1945.
8) Über das in dem Vertrage Nr. 1187 zwischen dem Finnischen Wehrministerium und der Firma O. Y. Dahlberg & Hubert A.B. vom 1. Oktober 1940 genannte Schiedsgericht wird folgendes festgelegt:
Das Schiedsgericht setzt sich zusammen aus dem Gesandten des Großdeutschen Reiches in Helsinki, dem Gesandten des Finnischen Staates in Berlin und einem Vorsitzenden, der von den beiden Gesandten zu ernennen ist.
9) Von dieser Erklärung wurden zwei Exemplare ausgefertigt, eines für die Regierung des Großdeutschen Reiches und eines für die Regierung des Finnischen Staates.

Als Sonderbeauftragter
des Großdeutschen Reiches:
J. Veltjens

Für die Regierung der
Republik Finnland:
R. Walden
Wehrminister
Generalmajor


Quelle: Akten zur deutschen auswärtigen Politik 1918-1945, Serie D. Band XI.1, 139, Gebr. Hermes KG, 1964.

Früher (Sept. 27) | Finland in der Großmachtpolitik | Weiter (Oct. 2).

Auf deutsch.

2110/456748-49

Memorandum of the German and Finnish Governments

secret
VLd (D)3270/40g
Helsinki, October 1, 1940
 

Statements concerning contract No. 1187 of October 1, 1940, between the Finnish Ministry of Defense, Helsinki, and the firm of O.Y. Dahlberg & Hilbert A. B., Helsinki, P. Esplanaadik 33.
(1) The Finnish Ministry of Defense declared that it is obligated fully for the financial requirements of this contract in respect to the Greater German Reich and the firm of J. Veltjens Arms and Munitions [J. Veltjens Waffen und Munition A/G], Berlin-Charlottenburg 2, Berliner Strasse 165.
(2) Regarding the payment arrangements in this contract, it is possible that in view of developments in mutual trade and exchange of goods the Government Committees of the Greater German Reich and of the Finnish state may change the due dates of installments II and III of the payments.
(3) In connection with the installment due immediately the purchaser has the right to take into account the claims of the Finnish state arising from property belonging to the Finnish state taken over by the Greater German Reich in Norway, by counting such as a first payment, or as a payment in kind.
(4) All orders from Germany and the areas occupied by Germany, which, according to the list of items, are covered by this contract, are to be treated by the parties to the contract in such a manner that the secrecy of these transactions is preserved.
(5) A part of the deliveries of arms provided for in the above-mentioned contract are supplied in return for the transit of German supplies and German troops through Finland to Norway. The total amount and the extent of the arms deliveries are still to be determined by the Greater German Reich.
(6) The requirements of the Greater German Reich from the Finnish state in connection with the transit (money, goods, or special services) will immediately following calculation and approval be put on the deliveries account in connection with contract No. 1187 of October 1, 1940, between the Finnish Ministry of Defense and the firm of O.Y. Dahlberg & Hilbert A.B. Accounting will take place monthly.
(7) The Finnish state pledges itself to grant to the Greater German Reich a right of pre-emption for the same consideration as might be asked of or offered by any other interested party, on any concessions in Finland of interest to the Greater German Reich, in so far as the Finnish state intends to offer these abroad at all and in so far as the Finnish state is subject to no previous commitment. The foregoing pledge of the Finnish state is to be valid until October 1, 1945.
(8) With regard to the provision in contract No. 1187 of October 1, 1940, between the Finnish Ministry of Defense and the firm of O.Y. Dahlberg & Hilbert A.B. regarding an arbitral tribunal the following is agreed:
The arbitral tribunal shall be composed of the Minister of the Greater German Reich in Helsinki, the Minister of the Finnish state in Berlin, and a chairman to be chosen by the two Ministers.
(9) Two copies of this statement have been prepared, one for the Government of the Greater German Reich and one for the Government of the Finnish state.

As Special Representative
of the Greater German Reich:
J. Veltjens

For the Government
of the Republic of Finland:
R. Walden
Minister of Defense
Major General


Source: Documents on German foreign policy, Series D, XI, Nr. 139, HMSO, London 1961.

Previous document (Sept. 27) | Finland in Great Power politics | Next document (Oct. 2).